skip to Main Content

These are our most frequently asked questions. If you’ve got more questions, just send us a message and one of our knowledgeable support staff will be in contact with you within 48hrs – even on weekends and holidays.

Do I have to speak the National Language for example German or Polish `?

There are English courses available for international students, so you don't have to speak the national language. If you prefer to study in German/Polish you will have to complete a Polish language course before you start studying or a German language course.

Are any scholarships available?

Students with good academic skills may apply for budget-funded studies.
A list of scholarships provided by the Polish government and other organizations is available at:

What do I need to get admission to international universities?

To qualify all international applicants must first meet the minimum requirements for entry into higher education in their own country, have a matriculation certificate or equivalent document; command of English (at least on an intermediate level) is also required. Some departments of the arts, physical education and departments preparing students for the teaching profession, medical and technical universities may organize additional aptitude tests.

Is health insurance required?

Medical care in Poland/Germany is not free of charge. Health insurance is mandatory for all students for the entire duration of their stay in Poland. The students from non-EU/EEA countries are recommended to buy medical insurance in their home country or immediately after their arrival in Poland/Germany. Otherwise students are required to pay for any health service they
get. Foreign students are also advised to purchase third party liability insurance and accident insurance.

Can I apply for scholarship?

All international students may apply for scholarships within bilateral agreements on direct cooperation offered through Bureau for Academic Recognition and International Exchange to one of the following countries: Albania, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Columbia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Korea, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Syria, Switzerland, Sweden, Tajikistan, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, the Ukraine, USA, Uzbekistan, the United Kingdom, Venezuela, Vietnam.

Back To Top